“There is no greater feeling than the joy of family.”

I am sure there are many reasons why someone would refute that statement.  Even in my own network of relatives, it is not always true. But I can not deny the immense sense of appreciation I feel towards my wife and children and parents as we took a rare road trip together.

We drove to various destinations in Wisconsin and thoroughly enjoyed the environs and each other.  I willfully ignored the responsibilities of this blog (I’ll catch up the Sketches and the 52Words posts soon) so I could hike, run, and swim with my family members.  We shopped, dined, and tasted wine.  We saw caves and cliffs and explosively boiled fish (more on that to come).

So my deliberate departure from a web presence was worth it.  I will show you why with photos and story soon.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

