This is my continuing expression of appreciation to all that is blessed in this world.  With so many natural and man-made ills confronting us these days, it is immensely satisfying to recognize the presence of grace in our lives.

Cleansing Rains

As I said last time, I have thoroughly enjoy the warmer weather we’ve had in Chicago-land lately. But the chill has arrived and the past couple of days, it’s as if the sky is weeping for the loss.  Autumn is indeed upon us and Mother Nature is washing away the few remaining remnants of summer.  Although the sun is not shining, the damp and earthy air feels fresh and the sheen of moisture on my garden has me longing for tomorrow’s light.

Second Siblings

I grew up as an only child.  I was, and continue to be, appreciative of the attention that status afforded me.  I am, however, extremely gratified that I now have the gift of a brother (a writer and tennis player extraordinaire) and a sister (student of the mind and new owner of an orange Kia).  They are unrelated to each other but they are both my family. They are beautiful people and I am so glad to have them in my life.

Reader Patience

I may be reaching a tiny audience but I thank the small handful of readers who are joining my creative journey here.  I am still getting accustomed to the habit of regular posts.  Even this very missive is belated for the day (sorry).  But I hope that each visit finds you entertained or, at least, intrigued.  My next post will be my 100th so I am looking forward to celebrating somehow.  Please, tell a friend, subscribe, and return often.

As always…

Thanks for reading.

2 responses »

  1. mamateamo says:

    You obviously love your craft! Continue the great work!

Leave a Reply

